On and Nearly Off My Needles

Nearly off my needles is Pintail’s Zippered Jacket. I have to finish sewing the pocket liners, put in the zipper and weave in a few more ends. This was a fun pattern that knit up easily. I modified the pattern sizing to be the width of the size 6-8 and the length of the size 10-12. Skinny boy. I am very happy with the modifications! It fits very well and I’m sure it will be perfect come fall. (The front curls in without the zipper, but there is plenty of cloth.)

IMG_4761 IMG_4764

On my needles is the Viajante. If you haven’t seen this pattern check it out through my Ravelry link. It’s a wonderful combination of scarf and cowl. I love knitting with the soft, tiny yarn after the bulky jacket and the pattern is very straightforward. I am knitting this as my Rhinebeck project!

IMG_4767

I am reading The Door in the Wall and Son of Charlemagne with Teal and Over Sea, Under Stone with Pintail.

Thanks for stopping by!

Joining with GINNY and the others!

6 thoughts on “On and Nearly Off My Needles

  1. knitinthesquare

    Zippers in hand knitting scares the bejeepers out of me! I wouldnt even know where to start, so kudos to you! It looks fabulous 🙂 I’ve been eyeing the viajante pattern, so unique 🙂

    Reply
    1. Mrs. Mallard Post author

      Kelly, I know! Isn’t it the Viajante cool? I am going to add a different edge, as the square lace isn’t my style, but I’m excited to see how it turns out! Thanks for commenting!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

