There is Always a Day

There is always a day in spring, when the ground begins to thaw and the sunlight lingers in the valley, that I realize I have been asleep.  I look around at what I’m doing and how I’m doing it and feel discouraged.  Our lessons have become a little stale, too bare-bones.  My internal rhythms feel skewed and I still haven’t added in a regular exercise time (or shower time for that matter!)  The kids and I have let courtesy drop and we are snip, snap, short with each other.  I feel like the ideal me is so far away from the real me.

Someone on a facebook group I belong to linked to this beautiful video of my mother’s favorite song Sheep May Safely Graze by J.S. Bach.  It made me feel so at peace, I wanted to share it with you.

Peace,

Mrs. Mallard

 

4 thoughts on “There is Always a Day

  1. Lisa Shanklin

    Thanks for sharing! I enjoyed a few minutes of peace sitting and listening. I needed it! Thank you.

    Reply
  2. Sheila

    Yes, it seems to happen so incrementally, doesn’t it? Like that proverbial frog in the pot.
    Be kind to yourself during these days.
    Love to you.
    Sheila

    Reply

Leave a Reply

