New Knits

Off the needles in the last month:

The London Beanie!  (Modeled by Pintail who doesn’t like his new duck name.)  It’s too small.  The pattern is for a man’s hat, so I skipped the increases and it didn’t work.  I knit rather tightly, so I should have just followed the pattern as it was.

IMG_2718

The lovely Diana Headband.  This was fun to knit, such a sweet little cable and so soft and luscious in alpaca.

IMG_2622

The Pickles Plain Vest.  Even though Wigeon is nearly two, I got the free 12 month pattern because it was, well, free.  I knitted it up on a size larger needle with yummy Madelinetosh vintage in the colorway Cathedral.  It fits her so well right now that I want her to wear it all the time before she outgrows it!

IMG_2707

IMG_2711

I don’t have photos of these, but I knitted two Drop Stitch Cowls as Christmas gifts for sisters-in-law.  It was a fun knit and I recommend it as a great quick gift idea!

I’m reading The No Cry Sleep Solution for Toddlers and Preschoolers in preparation for Wigeon’s transition to sleeping alone.  We’re still bed sharing and nursing and I feel like I’m a little at a loss on what to do next sometimes.

What are you working on?

Best,

Mrs. Mallard

Joining with Ginny’s Yarn Along!

7 thoughts on “New Knits

  1. Amber Lynn Hellewell

    I am in the same boat with bed sharing. Hannah goes to bed in her crib, but wakes up at about 3:30 or 4 every night and will scream for a whole hour if we don’t let her into our bed. Let me know what you learn- we need the help too! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

