Granny Knits

Joining Ginny’s Yarn Along today

My toddler is so very lucky.   She has had a generous outpouring of hand-knits over the past month thanks to her Granny!  

Unfortunately, I only know the name of the first sweater off hand. It is the Playful Stripes Cardigan.  If you are desperate to know the name of one of the other sweaters, I’m happy to oblige by asking for it.  Just leave a note in the comments.  Thanks!


IMG_2239


IMG_2241


IMG_2299


IMG_2300

IMG_2324
IMG_2325

I’m still plodding away on the same two projects I’ve featured before.  The Annabel Sweater and the Immie Tee.  I’ve got the Annabel body finished, and even though I did a test swatch, the sweater is tiny.  I made it for the size I was hoping to be when it was finished and, well, I’m not that size.  It will look lovely on my daughter, though!


IMG_2321

The Immie Tee is a few inches longer. 


IMG_2322

I wish I had more time for knitting, but I just can’t seem to find a minute these days.  I have several projects I want to finish as Christmas presents for the kids, too.  Wish me luck with that…

And reading? Articles linked by my friends on Facebook.  Sad, but true.

What are you working on today?

Best,

Mrs. Mallard

5 thoughts on “Granny Knits

Leave a Reply

