Hawaii

We went to Hawaii last week.  It was my first time.  We stayed on Oahu at a lovely place called Turtle Bay Resort. (Yes, we did one week of school before our trip.  But hey!  How nice is it to have a vacation at the beginning of the year?!)


IMG_2177

My husband, son, and daughter saw two green sea turtles while snorkeling in the bay.  We also saw some turtles resting on a nearby beach.


IMG_2180

We visited the Polynesian Cultural Center where there were some fun activities, some island food if you wanted to try it, and a great show filled with ethnic dances.


IMG_2189


IMG_2193


IMG_2196

I spent early mornings and afternoon nap time on our lanai with my knitting and a beautiful view.  (I was glad the atmosphere was pleasant because I spent nearly the entire time trying to fix a knitting mistake I made while trying to knit with a toddler on my lap during the flight to the island. And, yes, I did put my toes on the internet. Hmm.)


IMG_2209


IMG_2207

And the beach!  Oh, the beach!


IMG_2231


IMG_2221


IMG_2210


IMG_2211


IMG_2227

But if you ask my kids what their favorite part of the trip was, they will tell you it was hanging out with their cousins for a week.


IMG_2236

Thanks for visiting!

Mrs. Mallard

One thought on “Hawaii

  1. Sara

    How amazing! I’ve never been to Hawaii– what a wonderful experience it must have been for your family. The kids look like they are having such a blast in the pictures. And of course I’m chuckling about your vacation knitting; I can totally relate to this. 🙂 Whatever you’re making looks lovely though.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

