Summertime and the Livin’ is Easy

I originally titled this post “Let the Wild Rumpus Start” to indicate that all the work was done and we were ready to party, but I quickly decided the theme I’m happier with is that of calming down and living easy.  We have had busy and wonderful times the past few weeks, but I’m looking forward to a more laid back summer schedule.

We finished up our school year with a trip to the zoo and a last day of school pool party.

IMG_1618

Wigeon lasted a few minutes in the stroller and then fell asleep in her Boba and I ended up pushing the big kids for fun!

But NOT up the hills!

IMG_1621
Pintail was baptized.  It was one of the best baptismal services I’ve attended, if I do say so myself!  I love that children are baptized in the church I belong to at age eight – a time when they are truly coming into the knowledge of right and wrong.  (I must add that I think it’s so very interesting that in Waldorf education the school themes for the eight-year-old are “focused largely on the pull between the dark and light sides of human nature” taken from Christopherushomeschool.org.  How perfect is that curriculum for someone who has recently been baptized and is trying to learn to make good decisions?!)

IMG_1624

We held a birthday party at a local trampoline place.

IMG_1636

Now I’m sitting at home in my pajamas, drinking a Pellegrino with lime juice, and feeling grateful to be able to exhale and slow down for a while.

How have you ushered in the summer?  Thanks for reading!

 

Leave a Reply

