Beds – of the Garden Variety – Made

We took an after school trip to Home Depot yesterday and purchased the materials for our garden beds.  I felt very indebted to the nice employee who lifted down the sixteen-foot-long 2″X10″ s and 2″X4″ s for me.  I would not have been able to do that with a baby on my back! I was also very, very glad that said employee cut the wood into the right lengths for me. (Thank you Home Depot!  I did it, but you helped.)

I started assembly yesterday, but my drill was too wimpy to finish the job.   

IMG_1205

Above: Wimpy drill and the screws it wouldn’t embed

I had to call in the big guns and borrow a ratchet drill from my dad.  That made pretty quick work of the boxes today.  Might I insert, however, a wee complaint about the fact that the wood seemed a little warped?  It certainly did not lay flat.  Is all wood like that?  Anyhow, here is a picture of the finished squares today.  Yay!  There is still work to be done, but it feels good to be off and running!

IMG_1207
Have you begun garden preparations?

3 thoughts on “Beds – of the Garden Variety – Made

Leave a Reply

