What’s in that Laundry Basket and Eating Better

Happy President’s Day!  My day started off not so hot, so I wanted to share some good stuff to make myself feel better! Ha!

My ten year old loves to wrap the baby up in a blanket, lay her in the laundry basket, and push her around the house!  The baby loves it, too!

IMG_1050

I happened upon this about five minutes later.

IMG_1051

It seems that our lab Guinevere, thought snuggling up in a basket was a great idea!

On another note, I’m happy to report better eating last week!  I made some whole wheat bread and tried making a soup (sans recipe)  from leftover Maple Roasted Butternut Squash.  I started with a mirepoix then added chicken broth, quinoa, kale and the squash.  It was healthy and I thought it tasted good, but I’m not sure the other members of the family liked it as much as I!

IMG_1020

IMG_1016

IMG_1024

We also had homemade BBQ Chicken Pizza.  I’m in desperate need of a good pizza dough recipe, so if you have one, please share it!

IMG_1045

I hope you had a great three day weekend!

Leave a Reply

