Knitting and Reading

I’m trying my hand at joining a bloggy-type of link up today!  Ginny from Small Things orchestrates this “Yarn Along” as a chance to share what knitting project you are working on and what you are reading at the moment.  I’m working on the “annabel cardigan” from Quince & co.  I saw this cardigan as knit by Amanda Soule and decided to try it because she said it was easy and used big needles. Sold!  I didn’t use Quince’s yarn because they didn’t have the color I wanted in stock and, well, I needed instant gratification.  I went to a local shop and chose Malabrigo Chunky, and as you can see, I knitted the entire yoke of the sweater only to discover that I was two stitches short when I was about to separate the sleeves from the body.  Two stitches really isn’t that big of a deal and my mom (a.k.a. Edwina Needlehands) offered to help me get back to a manageable place, but I insisted on starting over to make sure I had hit all my stitch counts correctly.

IMG_0858

The books in the basket are the kids’ school books.  I plopped them in there because my books Crossed and You Are Your Child’s First Teacher are both on my iPhone and I was using it to take the picture!

What are you knitting, making or reading these days? 

Leave a Reply

